News & Thoughts #3

Hey everyone,

How have you been? Have you built or launched anything recently? I’d love to know.

Here are some highlights from me recently:

I wrote some thoughts about running my first marathon, and how the experience relates to being a designer or indie creator:

My ebook (launched in 2020) has recently passed the milestone of 150 sales, which I’m really pleased about:

On that same subject, I’m planning on restarting the Tiny Design Lessons newsletter soon as a feed of very quick design tips. If you’re interested, make sure you’re subscribed at tinydesignlessons.com/subscribe

Do you want to learn how to build things without code? As a Practitioner in Residence at 100DaysOfNoCode, I very much recommend their next 30-day bootcamp, starting on Nov 7th:

Learn no-code in 30 days

TheNo-Code MVP Bootcampby 100DaysOfNoCode is a program that will teach you the fundamentals of no-code and help you build + launch your MVP in 30 days. They are offering an exclusive 20% off scholarship and have limited seats. Simply, apply here and mention Mark Bowley at the interview to unlock the scholarship. If you have any questions, drop Max, the program director, an email on: [email protected]

Lastly, I’ll be introducing my freelance services in these emails now – starting with Webflow website design & development:

OK, that’s it for now. Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

Mark